Skip Navigation
Print Share

AFP Greater Detroit Committees

NPD Awards Committee
The NPD Awards Committee determines the awardees for National Philanthropy Day. 
Contact the Chair! Steve Ragan, CFRE, sragan@swsol.org

Be the Cause Campaign
The AFP Every Member Campaign Committee is responsible for managing for the Chapter’s participation with the AFP Foundation.
Contact the Chair! Ryan Dinkgrave, rdinkgrave@swsol.org

Committee on Directorship
Oversees the governance of the chapter, including bylaws, board policies, nominations, recruitment, orientation, board development, board self-evaluation, and structure.
Contact the Chair! Paula Brown, CFREpbrown@dcs-mi.com.

CFRE/ACFRE Roundtable Committee
The CFRE/ACFRE Committee offers programs specifically to existing CFRE's/ACFRE's as a benefit of certification and promotes certification.
Contact the Chair!
 Melissa Weisse, CFREmweisse@leaderdog.org
 

Diversity & Inclusion Committee
The Diverse Community Programs Committee oversees the development of programming which addresses the needs of diverse fundraisers in the profession. 
Contact the Chairs! MiVida Burrus, mburrus@walshcollege.edu or Candy Geeter, crgeeter@oaklandcc.edu

Marjorie S. Fisher Fellows
The Marjorie S. Fisher Fellows program strives to educate and empower the future generation of fundraisers in the region and is supported through the generosity of the Max M. and Marjorie S. Fisher Foundation.
Contact the Chair! Sam Young
, syoung@covenantcommunitycare.org 

Marketing & Communications Committee
The Communication/Marketing Committee is responsible for the development, coordination and production of all Chapter communications.
Contact the Co-Chairs!
Stephanie Maurice, smaurice@marinersinn.org or Kelly Cleaver, kelly@liferemodeled.com

Membership Committee 
The Membership Committee is responsible for membership recruitment and retention activities for the AFP Greater Detroit Chapter. 
Contact the Chair! Tanya Griffith, tgriffith@csswayne.org

Mentorship AFP Committee
The Mentorship Committee is responsible for developing a comprehensive mentoring program.  Mentoring is categorically a benefit of membership; therefore only members of the Greater Detroit Chapter may participate in the mentoring program. 
Contact the Chair! Kelly Conway, CFRE, conway@oakland.edu

National Philanthropy Day (NPD) Committee
The National Philanthropy Day Committee is responsible for the planning and coordination of the Chapter’s annual observance of the National Philanthropy Day. 
Contact the Co-Chair! Sommer Brocksommerkbrock@gmail.com and Ashley Ashkenazi aashkenazi@cityyear.org

Program Committee
The Monthly Programs Committee is responsible for developing programs which educate, inform, encourage and provide professional development for Chapter membership as well as non-member professionals. 
Contact the Chair!  Laura Tomassi, laura@richnerrichner.com

Sponsorship Committee
In an effort to increase exposure to the community of the strong relationships between our professional organization and the constituencies we serve and bring the greatest benefit and savings to our most dedicated sponsors, the sponsorship committee shall orchestrate all fundraising efforts throughout the year.  It is the ultimate goal of the Sponsorship Committee to raised needed funds to provide the highest quality service to our Chapter members.
Contact the Chair! Rebecca Hepner, rebecca_hepner@usc.salvationarmy.org